Pacific Northwest Numismatic Association

Home Awards Calendar Clubs Exhibits Links
Membership News PNNA Info Reference Sponsors YN's
PNNA Home / Information / Committees

The PNNA committees listed here are appointed by the board of directors (see PNNA officers page), and are responsible for carrying out their respective tasks, as well as advising the board. New committee members were assigned by the 2016-2018 board of directors, as of July 23, 2016. Committee appointments for the 2018-2020 board will be posted when available.

Please let us know if you would like to assist with a PNNA committee. Thank you!

PNNA Committees

Committee Name / Chair(s) Other Committee Members / Info.
Awards / Scholarships
Danny Bisgaard, Chair
Phone 503-588-8162
Ron Engholm, Dennis Reed, Dan Vornbrock.
See PNNA awards page for more information.
Convention (Tukwila):
Kevin Charboneau, Convention General Chairman;
Convention (Portland):
Ed Fischer, Convention General Chairman;, Phone 503-507-6721
Convention (Tukwila):
Scott Loos (Bourse Chair), Gawain O’Connor (Theater), Dennis Reed.
Convention (Portland):
Scott Loos (Bourse Chair), Lance Nesemann.
Convention information:
Spring (Tukwila) | Fall (Portland)
Convention Security / Dealer Badges
Kevin Charboneau,
Convention General Chairman;
Scott Loos. In addition, James Reinders maintains the badging equipment and provides tech support. Dealers or members with badging questions or concerns should contact the convention general chairman or bourse chairman.
Loos_50.jpg (22451 bytes)Education
Scott T. Loos, Chair
PO Box 2210
North Bend, WA 98045
Phone 425-831-8789
Tony Kalt, James Reinders.
See education committee report.
James Free, Chair
Ron Engholm, Richard Schulz.
See officers page for more election information.
Dan Vornbrock (photo), Chair;
J. Eric Holcomb, Chief Judge
1900 NE 3rd St STE 106 PMB 361, Bend, OR 97701
Phone 541-647-1021
Ron Engholm, James Free, Gawain O’Connor.
WCC exhibits: Larry Gaye.
See exhibits page for more information.
Eric Holcomb, Membership Coordinator (paid position; see officers page for contact info.)
Ron Engholm, Lance Nesemann, Dennis Reed, Richard Schulz, Dan Vornbrock.
See membership page for more information.
Tony KaltOutreach (Scouts, YNs and Puyallup Fair):
Tony Kalt, Chair
Enumclaw, WA
Ed Fischer, Lance Nesemann, Dennis Reed, James Reinders, Richard Schulz (Puyallup Fair), Activities include the annual Puyallup Fair (booth in Hobby Hall) and YN and Scout activities.
Danny Bisgaard, Chair
Mark Gruner, Richard Schulz.
Editor / Webmaster (appointed):
J. Eric Holcomb (see above for contact info.).
See newsletter page for more information.
Many thanks to the “Logo / 75th Anniversary” Committee (Chair Ed Fisher, members James Reinders, John Brown and advisor J. Eric Holcomb). Committee is done, and therefore dissolved.