Nominations for any of the following PNNA awards (except collector exhibit) should be sent to the attention of Danny Bisgaard, c/o Salem Numismatic Society, PO Box 2051, Salem, OR 97308, or email Danny at, unless otherwise noted in the award description.

All nominations are due by Feb. 15 of each year, except for fall presidential award nominations, and NCW contest entries (which are due Apr. 30). Summer Seminar scholarship applications are normally due by the end of February. If no nominations are received for an award by the deadline, the award committee may solicit additional nominations before the spring convention.

The PNNA awards committee is made up of Danny Bisgaard (chair), Ed Fischer, Dennis Reed and Lisa Loos.

Due to the cancellation of the PNNA spring convention in 2021, some annual awards including the Everett and Nystrom awards were not made in 2021, and there were also no nominations for these two awards in 2022. Presidential awards made by President James Reinders were announced in April 2020, and President Ed Fischer made presidential awards at the 2021 fall coin show and the 2022-2024 spring convention/coin shows, before turning the gavel over to Rick Schulz.

List of PNNA awards

Bob Everett Memorial Award

Collector Exhibit Awards – See the Numismatic Exhibiting page for information about the PNNA exhibit awards.

Literary Awards – Available for Best Club Newsletter and Best Article in The Nor’wester.

National Coin Week Award for Clubs

Nina Nystrom Numismatic Ambassador Award

Presidential Award

Scholarship Awards (Adult and YN)

Young Numismatist (YN) Awards/Activities – See the PNNA YN activities page for information about current YN activities at the PNNA conventions. Also see “Scholarship Awards” above.

Summary of past awards

Award summaries typically appear in the spring convention report (since most awards are presented there) and in the 3rd Quarter edition of the PNNA’s quarterly newsletter, The Nor’wester. Summaries/photos of past winners of each individual award are also available from the links above.

Past spring convention reports:
2001-2019 reports consolidated into a 40-page PDF file.
2020-2021 spring convention cancelled.
2022 see 2022 news page.
2023 see completed events page or blog post (convention report & video).
2024 to be posted.

YearThe Nor’wester
2024Not yet available
20233rd Q 2023
20223rd Q 2022
2021No awards (except fall Presidential)
20203rd Q 2020
20193rd Q 2019
20183rd Q 2018
20173rd Q 2017
20163rd Q 2016
20153rd Q 2015
20143rd Q 2014
20133rd Q 2013
20123rd Q 2012
20113rd Q 2011
20103rd Q 2010
20093rd Q 2009